The Comics Studies Society

Comics Studies Society Prize Past Winners

2017 Charles Hatfield Book Prize
Brannon Costello,
Neon Visions: The Comics of Howard Chaykin

2017 CSS Article Prize
Benoît Crucifix, “Cut-up and Redrawn: Charles Burns’s Swipe Files” published in
Inks: The Journal of the Comics Studies Society

2017 Hillary Chute Award for Best Graduate Student Conference Presentation 
Alex Smith, “Breaking Panels: Gay Cartoonists’ Radical Revolt”